My annual plea
March 16, 2005 - 10:10 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Dear friends and Diaryland family,

As spring approaches, so does the MS walk. Once again, Team Wild Women is lacing up our sneakers and heading to Cohasset on April 9 to join thousands of
other supporters, raising money to help fight, and someday cure, Multiple Sclerosis.

This year will be my ninth walk. Most of you know that my reasons for walking are personal and huge. This year also marks the tenth anniversary of my mom�s
MS diagnosis. Again, we�ve been very lucky. Her episodes remain infrequent and mostly mild, and she remains able to manage her symptoms without use of medical treatment. My mom is the captain of our team. She walks beside me and we cheer each other on. She�s not in a wheelchair, like some of the walkers. She doesn�t use crutches. She�s not at home, unable to walk with us.

Last year�s walk raised over $45 million. That money went to help fund research for better treatments and a cure, and to help fund programs for people who aren�t as lucky as my mom. If you can, please make a pledge and help to make this year�s walk more successful! Thank you.

How can you help?

-Make an online pledge: Click here to connect to the MS Society's sponsor page and enter my name to make a pledge using their secure site. (You need to search with my full last name. If you don't know it, email me and I'll happily share it with you!)

-Send me a pledge: Email me with your information, and I will send you a stamped envelope and a tax receipt. Checks sent before the walk should be made out to the National M.S. Society.

-Join our team and walk along with us: By clicking here and searching my name, you can also find a link to register for the walk yourself.

Thank you again for your support all these years. We couldn�t do it without you!

Love,
Jennifer

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Will's idea of walking it off | Vomit revisited >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona