Grr. Arrgh.
2000-11-26 - 16:51:48

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Not having a good day.

I came in to work today, on a Sunday, as I figured it would give me a chance to print out those 7 months' worth of reports I need to do the project I've been putting off now for the past seven months. I ran the first two reports. They spooled to the printer. The printer started making this terrible clicking noise. It printed the first page with all the lines directly on top of eachother. Then it announced that it had a 41.3 paper error. I hit the shift and continue keys. It repeated this performance--clicking noise, then print over itself, then paper error message.

I called the hospital's IS help desk and left a message for them to come fix the printer ASAP. It's the only printer in our office, and it services about 25 busy administrative people. I'll be lucky if they call me back by Wednesday morning.

Instead, I thought I'd put in my payroll early, since I'm here--I might as well get something constructive done! I went to log in to Microsoft Outlook. It tells me my password has expired, and I should change it now. I try to change it. The system says no. I open Netscape and go in that way. I try to log in. The Netscape version tells me my password has expired and I should change it now. I try. The system says no.

I have now wasted an hour and a half. I have a million things I could be doing at home. Instead, I'm here at my desk, hating the whole hospital.

I think I'm going home now.

Oh, and Chris? I can't open your diary page. Every time I try, the computer tells me it's "starting java," then your page flashes for a second, then Netscape crashes. I'd send you an email to ask if you changed it or something, but--well, as I mentioned above, I can't seem to do that, either.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Sex talk | About Brian >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona