In which a missing entry is explained and I get good news about my car
2000-11-30 - 10:59:42

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So the good news is that the muffler place just called me. They don�t have to replace the whole catalytic converter (which would probably cost more than I actually paid for the car), but can take off a piece of the pipe and replace it with an newly welded-on piece. All this for only $250. I feel like I�m getting off cheap. This is good. Right before Christmas is no time to have to go into car debt, especially since I just added the iMac to my list of things to pay for.

Some of you might notice there�s an entry gone from my journal. I posted it yesterday, then thought all night about it being up here. By this morning, I knew I needed to take it down. I was uncomfortable with it being here for anyone to stumble on and read. Some things are better kept off the internet, I guess.

I was surprised to see that my little internet journal got 48 hits yesterday, according to the newly-installed counter. I can count four people that I knew were reading it. Four people don�t make up 48 hits, though, even when you subtract out the three that were me, checking to see if my entries loaded correctly.

It�s made me curious, I have to say. Who are you, oh person who is reading my words? Should it matter? Why do I care? Obviously, though, I care enough that I took down one of my entries. If I still thought only the four people I know about were reading what I�d written, would I have left it? Probably. Well, maybe. Maybe not. Maybe I just needed to keep that memory to myself.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< I guess I want a '92 Geo Metro | M is for Melissa, part 1 >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona