Chicken and Stars
2000-12-05 - 20:17:42

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Mmmm. I came home and took a nap, then Chris made me Chicken and Stars soup. I feel much better now. Amazing how even soup out of a can tastes so much better when someone else makes it for you. Thank you, Chris--you're a good roommate!

I also made the decision that I'm calling in sick to work tomorrow. Now, this isn't a falsehood--I am sick. I could probably go to work tomorrow and survive through it, but I'm not going to. We have a party here on Saturday that I need to get ready for, which means I have a house to clean top-to-bottom, which might take the whole day in itself, and I have food to make, though I might hold off on that for another night, as I don't think anyone wants peanut butter and cold cookies.

I'm excited about the party, though. My friend Bison is coming--one of my closest friends ever. His real name is Brian (not the same one I talked about in an early entry, for those of you who are keeping track), but his deejay name is Bison. And yes, he does look like a Bison should look, I think. If any of you have access to CT radio, he's on WHCN weeknights from 7-Midnight, and also has some fill-in weekend time. Although he's only an hour and a half away, I hardly ever see him, so I'm excited that he's coming! I wish he'd come work in Boston radio. Y'all should listen to him and drive his ratings up so that he can get a job in a better market and move back to me.

Bison and I have been friends for eight years, since we took Freshman English II together at Northeastern. He came in to the classroom on the first day, motioned to the other chair at my desk, and said, "Can I sit here?" I looked up at all 6'5" 250 pounds of him and said, "Like I'd tell you no!" He laughed, and we've been friends ever since. He's bringing his new girlfriend with him this time. Must be serious--he's bringing her home to get the Jennifer approval!

On a completely different subject, I just got off the phone with the Boyfriend. He's trading in his truck for a brand new Jeep tomorrow. He really wants me to be hugely excited about this. He can't grasp that to me, it's just a car. Even if you can take the roof and the doors off of it. You put in the key, it starts and goes from A to B--what a great car! Of course, I drive a questionable 1992 Geo Metro that's red in the back and flat black in the front, courtesy of the previous owner. What do I know?

Ha--this entry truly is just for me. Tired people shouldn't try to type...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Not worth the link it's printed on | It's oh so quiet >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona