key-friendly
2000-12-08 - 21:05:32

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Home again, home again. Chris and I were going to go grocery shopping tonight, but we went to dinner at our neighborhood restaurant instead, and by the time we got back, I needed to not leave the house again. I've been awake for many hours in a row now. More than I can handle.

Our landlady is out in the hall. She knocked on our door last night at 9:40 to ask us if the locksmith could look at our door. We've asked her repeatedly to fix it. If you lean hard enough on our door, it will open, locked or not. This is a bad, bad thing. I live in the city. I don't like my neighbors nearly enough to give them my stuff. So we've requested several times that she take care of it. She's ignored us. Until 9:40 last night, when she and the locksmith were standing in our hallway.

Now, it's not that I wanted to send the locksmith away, exactly. It was pretty much then or never as far as getting the door fixed goes. But I was already in bed, being STILL SICK and all, and Chris gets up at 5:30 a.m. every day and was on his way to bed himself. It just seemed very inconsiderate.

Or am I being overly sensitive?

Anyway, the locksmith came down, looked at the door, drilled three huge screws into the doorjam and left.

For this we had to wait months?

I could have done that.

Sometimes I really wish I didn't live in someone else's house.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Deep longings and good memories | If you're happy and you know it, sing a song >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona