Kiss me, you fool!
2000-12-28 - 16:59:43

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So my friend Brian (deejay Brian) emailed me today and was talking about a first kiss. Got me started thinking about all the first kisses I�ve had. Truth is, I�ve probably had more than my share. I�m not sure I even remember all of them, or that I want to remember all of them, but some stick out in my mind.

Greg was my First first kiss. We were both freshmen. We�d been "going out" for about two weeks before it happened. It was a Wednesday night in March, after Youth Club at the church. The Christmas tree stands were still up in the side yard. I had walked over to the library to return some books, and was on my way back when he met me in the middle of the driveway. I was talking to him when he kissed me.

Andy was my big unrequited high school crush. We were in driver�s ed. together, although he was a sophomore and I was a junior. He knew I�d fallen hard for him. People in China knew I�d fallen for him. We were both at a party at my friend Heidi�s house one Saturday night. I went up to get my coat. He followed me into the bedroom. It was an amazingly electric kiss. Followed by several more amazingly electric kisses. We ended up on the bed, surrounded by coats. What a clich�. I gave him my phone number. He didn�t call. Monday, he walked past me in the hall like he�d never seen me before. I was crushed. I never even held my next boyfriend�s hand. Of course, when he and I broke up, he said, "It�s not you, Jennifer. It�s just girls in general." Whatever�

Scott, the HSBF, and I kissed for the first time on my mom�s front porch. We�d been at a youth group dance across the street, and I�d made an excuse to run home for some lame thing, hoping he�d follow. He did. I opened the front door. We kissed in the doorway. He followed me inside. The phone rang 15 minutes later, my mom wondering where we were.

Rick, whom I met at Gordon, and I danced around the boyfriend/girlfriend thing for a while. His best friend (who later came out in a big way) had been making advances toward me and had actually kissed me on the quad one night. I remain the only girl he ever kissed, which makes it a fairly memorable first kiss in its own right, except that I wanted Rick, not him. Finally, after a month of skirting the issue, Rick and I broke into one of the music dept. trailers one night. He asked me if I�d be his girlfriend. I said of course! He kissed me once, then jumped up and started playing "Linus and Lucy" on the piano. Every time I hear Vince Guaraldi, even now, I can smell Rick�s aftershave. It�s a sweet memory. Eventually, I broke up with Rick and left the school entirely. He proceeded to sleep with my two closest friends, although he told both of them he was in love with me. Rick teaches ballet now, somewhere in Middle America. I haven�t heard from him in years.

Bill and I worked together as ushers at Great Woods for several seasons. We were partners almost every night that we worked the same shows. There were several people in our "group", but he and I became very close friends. Everyone thought we were dating. We were harboring huge feelings for each other, but didn�t want to ruin our friendship. Finally, one night, we left Great Woods and took off together. We ended up at a playground in Mansfield. He pushed me on the swing for a while, then I jumped off and headed toward the giant kid Habitrail on the other side. Yeah, I knew what I was doing. He followed me into the big tube. We sat in there for a few minutes, contemplating what was about to happen. By the time we actually kissed, my heart was racing. Two grown people can fit quite nicely into one of those tubes if they angle themselves the right way.

Ah, there are more, but I�m out of time. Perhaps I�ll finish this later, if I can get back online from home tonight.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< A Christmas Story | You must remember this... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona