We can dance if we want to, we can leave your friends behind
2001-01-19 - 12:40:35

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Bah! I am disorganized today. I keep picking things up, then putting them down in another part of our office. Then I spend the next 15 minutes hunting for them, during which I find them but end up losing something else. Some days are just meant to be spent in bed. At least there, I lose less stuff.

But, hey, it�s Friday. And my usual Friday-morning-make-me-hate-my-job meeting was cancelled for the second week in a row, and WFNX is playing "Safety Dance" during Leftover Lunch, so my mood is slowly improving.

I assume the Boyfriend�s flight got off the ground okay this morning, as I didn�t get a call from the airport. I�m glad. He deserves this vacationette, even if he is taking it without me. Ha. I don�t really mean that. The last thing I want to do is go to Florida with seven boys, most of whom are in their mid-twenties and single, all of whom but the Boyfriend will be drunk from the minute the plane lands to the minute they get back to Boston.

Not that I don�t like his friends. Actually, I like them a lot. As far as an inherited group of relationship friends go, I lucked out. They�re all fun and nice and sincere, and if I had A single girl friend who was looking for a new boyfriend, I wouldn�t mind any of them dating her.

But that doesn�t mean I want to spend a weekend with them in the Florida Keys, listening to the running commentary I�m sure will be coming out of their mouths.

In the meantime, I�m going to try to not think about the fact that last year, when the Boyfriend went away with the boys and without me, my grandfather died. It�s just a weird coincidence. I�m sure.

He mentioned that to me, very cautiously, on the phone last night. We both pretended the words weren�t hanging there.

Other than that, it was a good conversation. He kept almost hanging up, then finding something else to talk about for another few minutes. Had to get it all in there, since he wouldn�t talk to me again all weekend. I fooled him, though�I called him at 7 this morning to make sure he was up. It was a much nicer way to start my day.

Tonight, I�m going out with Steve. Just him and me. It will be good. We used to do this a lot, from the time we became friends through most of the time we were roommates, up until he and Erica started planning their wedding in earnest. The last time we went on a "date", we ended up driving to Salem Willows to play skee-ball for hours. I kicked his ass. Not that I rubbed it in or anything. Of course not. That would be mean.

Yuck�I have another meeting in half an hour. Then it�s smooth sailing to the end of the day. And now, FNX is playing the Stereo MC�s. I love Leftover Lunch.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< I hate hospitals. Especially the one my grandmother's in. | But your picture on my wall reminds me that it's not so bad >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona