No news is truly just no news
2001-02-14 - 18:56:00

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

If you call patient information at a hospital and ask for the status on a patient, how much information will they actually offer up?

I finally got tired of waiting to hear from David and called the hospital myself. The woman in the patient information booth told me that Mom is in the recovery room right now, and will be moving to her actual room around 3:00.

I suppose this should make me feel relieved, but it doesn�t.

That tells me she made it through the surgery. It doesn�t tell me how well it went, or what the biopsy results said, or whether they removed just her ovaries or if they did a total hysterectomy. It really tells me almost nothing.

David promised me he�d call me as soon as he had some news. "She�s out of surgery" qualifies as news. "She�s out of surgery and everything went as expected" would be better news.

I got no news. And right now, I�m a little angry about that.

I should have just gone to the hospital myself. None of this phone call crap.

WHY HASN�T HE CALLED ME?!?!?!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Waiting again | Finally, the phone rings >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona