Spring Forward my Ass!
2001-04-02 - 11:27 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I hate the day after we �spring ahead.� My alarm went off this morning and I looked at it like it was insane. It couldn�t possibly be time to get up yet! Simply inconceivable.

I was 25 minutes late. Not really a surprise.

Glad you all enjoyed the photo opportunity. If I�d known I was going to get such an ego stroking, I�d have posted a picture long ago!

Actually, we finally brought my desk back to my house yesterday, so the computer is no longer on the floor. I�m also going to set the scanner up tonight, and once I learn how to use it, I�ll post a couple I like better.

I attempted to post an entry from home last night, but the tool of Satan known as AOL knocked me off in the middle of typing, and I was too tired to fight with it and start over.

Amusing Google searches I�ve received since Friday: �lose 15 pounds fast,� �models who are anorexic� and �anorexic models� (I get both of those all the time. It frightens me that there are that many people searching for that information on that particular subject), �train Grenada to Madrid,� �crushlink,� �Hello Kitty cordless phone,� �overalls with one strap,� �my uterus cramps,� �I had my tonsils removed and still have a sore throat all the time and a cough� (possibly the longest and most specific Google search I�ve ever seen! and my personal favorite, �whore Amanda.� I didn�t realize everyone knew Amanda was a whore!

Okay, I know what you�re thinking. You�re saying, �Jennifer, that was a long time ago, and you�ve forgiven the Artboy and moved on in your life and are happy with the Boyfriend, so why not let it go and let Amanda rest in her sorry little existence?�

Listen to me, girls, and listen well�there�s nothing in the world that I think is lower than a boyfriend/husband stealer (or girlfriend/wife stealer, I would say, too, although I don�t have a whole lot of experience on that front). And no, I don�t think that in my situation, it was all Amanda. The Artboy wasn�t an innocent victim of Amanda�s womanly wiles. But I do think she had no business sticking her toes in my bathwater in the first place. I can�t forgive her. There�s no room in my heart for Amanda. And that doesn�t mean that I�m walking around actively hating her and plotting revenge. It was a long time ago, and I have moved on, and I do have good things in my life that I probably wouldn�t have had if all that stuff hadn�t happened.

But when it comes up (which, granted, it doesn�t very often), I realize I will never, ever forgive her for what she did to me. That�s my cross to bear. And bear it I do.

ANYWAY, we had blender drinks Saturday, and they were good, and I got a little tipsy and ended up making out with the Boyfriend in the bathroom while there were 30 other people roaming around my house (bet�cha didn�t know that, did you Carla and Brian? We were quiet about it�). I went to Haymarket at 7:00 Saturday morning and bought over 30 pounds of fruit (spent only $18! I love Haymarket!), which we then froze and used to create all sorts of blender concoctions. Brian manned the blenders all night, and is welcome to play bartender at my house any time! I ran around like a crazy person and didn�t speak to one guest for more than a three-minute stretch all evening. But it was fun, and that�s really all that matters.

I had more to say, but I think it will have to wait. The combination of my short attention span due to lack of quality sleep and the pile of work sitting on my desk makes me think I should stop here.

Hope you�re all feeling more awake than I am.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< so here goes! | I narrowly avoid being labelled as a deadbeat >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona