Next verse, same as the first
2001-05-03 - 4:55 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I had a Coke Slurpee for lunch.

Not my first choice of flavors, but the others I had to select from were Yahoo grape, Mountain Dew and blueberry. Coke seemed like the best option.

And no, the Slurpee isn�t the only thing I had for lunch. I also had some cheese popcorn. Of course, now I�m craving a turkey sub with mayo and pickles.

Gotta love that whole premenstrual thing.

So I didn�t switch the license plates over last night, and no, the reason why had nothing at all to do with the Artboy.

I managed to leave my house keys at work yesterday. This is my spare set of keys, since my real keys are at my mom�s house. Because I have the spare set and not the real set, my key to the Supermetro isn�t on the same ring. It�s actually with the key to the Nanamobile, which was safely ensconced inside my house. Which I didn�t have keys for.

I sat outside on my porch and looked down into my bag and thought hard. I could have taken the bus back to work, grabbed my keys and gone home again. This would take about an hour and a half at that time of day, if I was lucky. The bleeding blisters on my heels from my not-suitable-for-walking-more-than-two-feet shoes killed that idea. Or I could sit out front in the 80+-degree weather and wait for my roommate or my landlady to come home. Either way, I wasn�t going to switch over plates. Not without hotwiring both cars, which I was not prepared to do.

So I�m off to do that tonight. Of course, tonight, the Boyfriend will come with me, and I won�t have to do any of it alone, which is nice. Having his company will also make leaving the Supermetro behind easier.

(Big sigh)

My shoulders are awfully tight today. All the tension in my life centers right at the base of my neck, between my shoulder blades.

Oh�and in other, bigger news, the Boyfriend is putting in an offer on another condo in his complex! He and Betsy went to see it yesterday, and he wants to take me over to see it tonight or tomorrow. I asked him if he was sure about the whole condo thing, since he�d been so intent on finding a house, but he�s feeling like his choices, without buying a single family that needs 50 thousand dollars worth of work, are to either find another (bigger) condo or to buy a multi-family house and become a landlord. He�s decided the condo prospect is less overwhelming.

The new place has two bedrooms, a living room, a dining room, a big kitchen, two bathrooms (one connected to the master bedroom that has a sink in one little room and the tub/toilet in another) and a balcony. He said, �I think it�s a place we could be happy for a while.�

And yes, he confirmed that there�s room in there for all 50+ of my Longaberger baskets.

AND, it�s vacant. Which is good news, since he�ll be homeless in two weeks!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Back in Black | tattoo you >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona