I will worry all day
2001-05-15 - 9:04 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I was walking from my bus stop to the hospital this morning, headphones on, mind wandering, when I noticed a couple coming toward me. They were both probably in their early 20�s.

At first, I thought they were joking around while they walked, but as they got a little closer, I saw him reach out and grab her arm. She forcibly pulled away from him and kept walking forward, not even glancing in his direction. He pulled up close to her and put his arm on her shoulder. She turned and spoke angrily at him and pushed him away again. She was crying.

The street was full of people on their way to work and school. These two didn�t notice them at all. They passed me and kept walking, him trying to talk to her, her trying to get away. I took my headphones off, but their voices were too quiet for me to hear their conversation.

I stopped and turned around to see if she was okay. They had stopped and were leaning against the fence in front of the Mass College of Pharmacy. I couldn�t see either of their faces.

I kept thinking, �If she was really in danger, she�d say something to someone. Wouldn�t she?�

No one else on the street even looked in their direction.

Finally, I turned and walked the rest of the way to my building.

What should I have done? Something else? Nothing? I just don�t know.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< M is for the many things you taught me | I need an answering service >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona