April Fools!
April 01, 2005 - 7:06 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I have about 17 seconds before I tear myself away, since we're leaving for the wedding in about two hours, but I didn't want to leave my washing machine rant in here for too long. Here, in a nutshell, is the State of Jennifer this morning...

1. Washing machine: Still broken. Will remain broken for the forseeable future. They're coming on Monday to take it to the shop, take it apart, and see if it's even feasible to fix. Bosch has agreed to pay for the parts under warrantee. The labor is still up in the air.

2. Wedding: It's almost over. Thank the Lord. I will have pictures Monday, if I don't implode at some point over the weekend. I'm sure that it will be fine and I will probably even enjoy myself (a couple glasses of wine makes *everybody* my friend), but right now my stress level is pretty high, and I'm premenstrual to boot, so--not a good combo.

3. Glasses: Will broke my brand new glasses last night. Bent the earpiece back so far that it broke off and couldn't be fixed. Thankfully, the sympathetic woman in the Walmart vision dept. could see that I was close to snapping, and she just put my lenses into a new frame, and I was good to go. Will narrowly escaped suffering from his first good stretch of "Mom is mad at me." Not that he would have noticed. I yelled a pretty loud "NOOOOOOO" when I realized what he was doing, and all he did was drop the glasses and move on to the next thing, singing "eieio" the whole way.

That's it--we're outta time. Have a good weekend, all...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Damn washing machine... | Pictures from the wedding weekend! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona