It takes a lot of tokens to get a decent skee ball prize
January 31, 2005 - 2:41 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Not much has changed. Still dizzy. The Allegra still isn't helping. It's still two days before I call my doctor back.

Hey, at least I know where I stand.

Will and I were supposed to go to the service station today, as I happened to notice on Saturday night that our inspection sticker expires, oh, today, but the gods of timing and motivation are not on our side, my friends, so it waits until Wednesday. Such is life.

In the meantime, I get to introduce my son to the wonder that is bubbaloons. You remember those from your childhood, don't you? Little tubes of highly toxic-smelling plastic goo that you stick on the end of a small straw and blow into vague bubble shapes? The Husband and I won a couple tubes playing skee ball on Saturday night. We went to a birthday party for some friends (yes, it was a three-fer party) in a giant arcade/laser tag/go-cart/air hockey/pool table/bar/pizza-and-ice-cream-for-the-kiddies kind of place. It was huge and cacophonous, full of underage arcade game kings and little girls in shirts ten sizes too small. But I got to play skee ball, which made me endlessly happy, so I didn't complain.

The Husband was less sure about the whole experience, but he's pretty good about indulging me. I am lucky like that. And it was a night out without the baby, which is a good thing. We don't get too many of those.

Speaking of the baby, I should run if I plan to shower before he awakes from his nap. Maybe we'll make it to the garage after all this afternoon. WHo am I kidding--Wednesday it is.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Nellie Olsen is sleeping in the nursery | The Breastaurant is Closed For Business >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona