With Rhett Miller in the Background
April 15, 2003 - 10:47 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I'm dressed all in blue and I'm remembering you and the dress you wore when you broke my heart...

Stretch. Yawn. Wipe the drool off the keyboard.

Yeah, so I haven't put up an entry in a week 'cause I've slept through it. Which is reassuring, in a way. The blood is gone, the boobs don't hurt any more--if it wasn't for the exhaustion, I'd think the pregnancy just went away. I told the Husband the other night that I feel like my old bread machine. This confused him, so I elaborated.

The first bread machine I owned was a gift from Mom and David. I loved it and used it all the time, and had only one complaint about it. Like most of the models that came out early, it had a solid top. You put in the ingredients, pressed the buttons and just went on faith that the bread was actually mixing, rising and baking. Not until pretty far along was there any sign it was actually working. When it finally died, I got a new model that has a window in the top so you can peek in and watch the proceedings. It's not bread baking on faith.

Right now, I just have to have faith that everything is going along okay. So hard to do...

Anyway...

We went back to see the house again on Sunday. The Husband asked Betsy to meet us there, and thankfully she raved about what a wonderful find it was, so he's still all gung-ho about it. This week, we'll sign a binder agreement and move forward with the P&S once the planning board is done with the vacant lot. Mom found an architect to draw up the plans for her house and got Jay (the Stepbrother) to agree to build it for her this year. I think this is really going to happen. Paul, the present owner, referred to it as "your house" when talking to us, which froze me in my tracks.

I walked through the empty rooms, trying to picture our furniture there, mentally redecorating, pulling down ancient wallpaper, making the rooms bright and sunny. The sunny bedroom upstairs will be the nursery. I'm almost afraid to imagine it.

And yes, Bean, it is like a fairytale house. New paint, a blooming garden and the little white picket fence my mom plans to use as a border will only add to that. Next time we go, I'll take some "before it's ours" photos to share.

I'm off to write a couple emails. This is the first time I've turned on the computer in five days, so the inbox was full. Thankfully, it was mostly trash. Then I need to burn a CD for Jonathan, who I'm sure thinks I forgot about him. Sadly, then I'll probably be ready for a nap.

This part goes away, right? I won't always be an energyless blob, will I?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< To Scott | The Artboy and the Baby >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona