There's no place like home!
2001-09-13 - 9:41 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Hello folks.

A quick note, as I've gotten some really sweet messages from people, hoping the Boyfriend and I are okay.

We are. Disney was wonderful, although at this point I remember very little of the "real" vacation part of my vacation.

Tuesday morning, I was stepping out of the shower to go and pack so we could check out and make our lunch reservation in Cinderella's Castle when the Boyfriend called me out to look at the TV. My first question? "What the hell is that?!" My brain just couldn't make sense of the picture, at that point just the first tower with a huge hole. Seconds later, the second plane hit. While he was showering, the footage of the Pentagon appeared. I'm still not sure I completely understand it.

I'll post a better entry tomorrow. I'm way too exhausted right now. We rented one of the last few cars left in Orlando on Tuesday morning and drove the 1400 miles from the Orlando airport to Boston, straight up 95, which brought us around the edges of Washington, DC and across the George Washington Bridge straight into the Bronx. I took a couple pictures on our approach into NYC--don't know if they'll show what we saw--a huge cloud of smoke over the city, even at 2:00 this afternoon, and an eerily unbalanced skyline.

Right now, I just am so glad to be home, and to be able to see and touch those I hold close, and to see that you're all okay in the Diaryland community. I haven't even begun to catch up on my reading--that's going to have to wait until I can see straight. 24 hours of driving in the rented mini van has sort of rendered me incapable!

Stay safe, y'all.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Reflective mood | Light a single candle >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona