Four, four, four more days!
December 19, 2002 - 5:32 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Good God, these last few days are crazy! Of course, that may be compounded by the fact that I took a two-hour lunch and traveled to the Gallery to meet the Artboy. It was our last chance to do a Thursday lunch, and he was stuck covering gallery hours, so I figured why not--what are they going to do? FIRE ME????

So odd, how well we get along when there's nothing at stake. I know I've said that before, but it amazed me again today. I see it as proof that we were meant, in the long run to be friends. Nothing more, nothing less. It's a good, good thing.

Betsy called me a little while ago to discuss the Husband's Christmas gift. I bought him an Xbox, greatly against my will. He really, really wants it and I really, really hate it. It's evidence that I must really, really love him that it's wrapped and under the tree right now. Betsy is getting him a second controller and another game to go with it. I'm choosing to think of it not as buying him video games, but as buying myself stamp time. Yeah. That's it...

I had more to say, but I'm out of time. I need to head out and catch the early shuttle, as I'm stopping on my way home to buy a dress for the department's holiday party. Did I mention it's tomorrow night? So it's now or never, dress-wise. I might just be coming to the party naked!!! (C'mon--say it with me--what are they going to do? FIRE ME?!)

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Classic Diaryland and the \"L\" Word | Apparently, I'm too tired to make much sense. >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona