Monday morning thought conglomeration
2002-10-28 - 10:24 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Some random thoughts for Monday morning�

In my standard, Monday morning, how-was-your-weekend email conversation with Damon today, he mentioned that he spent Saturday moving the New Chris into the Apartment with the Old Chris. Nothing like an apartment full of people with the same name to bring on clarity and confusionless days. He ended his email by saying, �your room is now officially someone else's.� This makes me sad. Not that I didn�t know it was happening, or that I doubt the necessity of it. I moved out. But when it�s there in black and white like that, it makes me sad.

I couldn�t get my left contact lens to go in and feel comfortable today. While I was on the T, riding the red line to JFK, it popped out. Like my eyeball spit it out. I had to try and force it back in with T hands and eye drops. Not fun.

On a good note, the Husband bought the Boys a bigger cage this weekend. Now Snickers and Moose (the names we ended up with) have a 40� x 25� space to run around in, along with two side balconies that they haven�t quite figured out yet. They LOVE their new house. This makes me happy. My only worry about them now is that they�re still doing the �King of the Mountain,� establishing who is the dominant piggy thing. I�m pretty sure Moose is winning out. We had them both on the couch with us last night, and Snickers would be fine with whatever he was doing until he thought Moose was getting more attention, at which point he�d run over and stick himself between Moose and my hand or the Husband�s hand. They�re getting much more comfortable with us, which is good. The guinea pig lap time therapy is benefiting us all!

Betsy has gone over the edge. The Husband let slip to me on Saturday that she called him at work on Friday and bitched about Amy and how miserable Amy is making her and what a horrible daughter Amy is for half an hour. I snapped. I dropped the groceries I was holding (we were in the Abington Trucci�s bakery department at the time), turned and grabbed him and said, �Your. Mother. Needs. To. Get. Over. This. And. You. Need. To. Stop. Letting. Her. Do. This. To. You.�

He started protesting that he�d told her he had to go (after half an hour) and that he didn�t want to hear it but that he didn�t know what to say to her. I said, �She�s irrational about it. Letting her bring you into it is only feeding the problem. It�s making you physically ill, and it�s not fair. Just say no. Cut her off. Tell her to call her counselor. I know that�s harsh, but BE HARSH! That�s the only thing that will work. And if she thinks that makes you a horrible son, that�s her problem. You need to TAKE CARE OF YOU!�

I just want to grab her irrational little shoulders and push her away! She�s causing strife in my household, dammit, and it�s not fair!

Yeah. Whatever. I can�t do that. The Husband would never forgive me. Regardless of anything else, she�s his mom. Even when she drives him insane. And me, too. They were a package deal.

I think it�s time for breakfast. Payroll took precedence, but now that it�s done, I think there�s a bowl of cereal with my name on it around here somewhere�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< An explanation | My Diaryland Trading Card >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona