Friendster Discoveries and a Reader Contest!
February 06, 2040 - 12:50 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Ummm...I know it's not February 6,2040. Nor is it 12:50 p.m.--what's with the Diaryland clock? Or does this not happen to other people?

A friend got me hooked on Friendster. I find the whole thing fascinating. Right now, I have two friends, but have 241 people in my "personal gallery." I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do with those 241 people, but it's nice to have them, I guess. I just spent 20 minutes searching all the email addresses in my address book on the user search to see if anyone else I know is in there. I found three--two old friends and the Artboy. Interesting.

The Husband is at Hasty Pudding tonight with his mom and a whole slew of other people. I'm obviously not. This is okay with me. Anything that gets me home after 9:00 is out of the realm of possibility for me lately. The Husband doesn't understand how I can be okay with this. He says that having the baby is limiting my life. I say that the self-sacrifice comes with the title of Mommy. For goodness sake, he's only four months old. There's plenty of time for me to have my life back, don't you think?

And speaking of the baby, I've got a little contest for y'all. He has his four-month checkup on Friday, at which point they will both weigh and measure him. If any of you want to try to guess how much he's going to weigh, I'll send a little prize to the person who comes closest. Remember, he was 7 pounds, 13 ounces at birth, 10 pounds, 4.5 ounces at five weeks, and 12 pounds, 15 ounces at two months. Post your guesses in the guestbook or the comments on this entry by Sunday night. I'll let the winner know on Monday.

Oops--baby's up! Time is short...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< - | Sleep Deprivation is not a good thing >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona