An utter lack of motivation
March 18, 2005 - 1:07 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Thankfully, this was a vomit-free morning. Will seems to be doing better. No fever, and the nose is a little less faucety. so life is good.

Me--I'm lacking motivation. I had invited a couple friends for dinner tonight but they canceled this morning as one of them is also sick and didn't want to bring more foreign germs into the house-o-Will. My urge to do anything at all today seems to have exited the premises with my dinner plans. I want to curl up on the couch with my new issues of Martha, Everyday Food, and Real Simple, none of which I've even cracked open yet, and drink tea while daytime TV buzzes in the background. Perhaps I've got a bit of Will's cold myself.

Instead, I will type some of the seven tapes I have waiting for me and try to rustle something up for dinner. Perhaps I'll get the Husband to stop and bring something home, or maybe we'll bring Will to Big Dee's for a grilled cheese.

Too much thought. I now need a nap.

Good weekends, all.

p.s. I would love to have you pledge me!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Vomit revisited | Pour Some Sugar On Me >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona