Moving right along
December 01, 2003 - 7:54 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I haven't dropped off the face of the earth. Really. I've just become a giant milk machine. And it's hard to type when you've got a baby attached to your breast.

I kept saying that I felt like he was eating all the time. Then we went last Wednesday for his two-week checkup. He weighed 7 lbs, 13.6oz at birth, and 7lbs, 5oz when we were released. At his two=week check, when the doctor says they look for the babies to get back to their birthweight or slightly over, Will weighed 8lbs, 13oz. So he'd gained 22 oz in 13 days. He really is eating all the time. And me--well, I've got two states of being--feeding the baby and waiting to feed the baby.

Updates are likely to be few and far between, as we're presently living with my mom, and her dialup is less than satisfying. We'll be here through the month of December, or until the bathroom in the new house is done. Spent all of Thanksgiving weekend moving--what a good time. The Husband's family...don't get me started. They were suspiciously absent through the whole experience. We packed and moved Wednesday through Sunday. My mom spent Thursday and Friday nights at the Condo, helping us--she canceled ALL her other plans and stayed because we were in a serious bind and that's what you do for family. Betsy--well, she went out with friends. Jim--he had other plans. Oh, and Amy was in Paris for the week with her boyfriend.

I swear, I'd rather he'd been raised by wolves. It would make the explanations easier.

Regardless of that, though, it's done. We went up and did the last necessary -to-be-out steps at the Condo yesterday, and closed in the afternoon, so we now only own one house again. Can't live in it yet, but at least it's our only piece of property.

Now, if we could just find a plumber and an electrician, life would be good. Then we could finish the bathroom and be in our own space. Although, I have to say that being here with my mom right now is very helpful to me. She's taken Will for a couple hours each night through his cranky time and let me go sleep, only waking me when he becomes desperate for food (did I mention he eats all the time?!). I have never been so thankful or appreciative of my own mother. I am very, very lucky.

Now, if you'll excuse me, there's a sound coming from the other room much like a small, amplified screech owl. This can only mean one thing--the dinner line is open!

More photos soon.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Photos of the little guy! | Getting Bigger All the TIme >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona