What was I writing about again?
2002-05-29 - 5:47 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

NO attention span today. That�s me. None at all. 8,000 things to do in a pile on my desk, no ability to do any of them. I can�t seem to concentrate on the same thing for more than two minutes at a time. Man, I�d think I was in the midst of a major bout of PMS, but it�s WAY not the right time for that. Generally, though, that�s the only time I get this scatterbrained. I�m choosing to blame my allergies. Damn allergies.

Of course, it could also have something to do with the way my day started. I woke up with a start to my alarm, and then dozed off again. In that not-quite-asleep-but-not-really-awake state, I had a dream that I got up, showered and got dressed. Therefore, when I woke up for real and was still in bed, I was very confused. Not the best way to start my day. Not at all.

�Ex Girlfriend� by No Doubt just came on my launchcast.com personalized radio station. Forgot about this song when I was making my soundtrack. The first time I heard it, when I realized the words to the chorus were �I kinda always knew I�d end up your ex-girlfriend,� I laughed myself to tears. I wondered if Gwen Stefani had actually watched me with the Artboy before she wrote it. Of course, I think if you walk through a relationship kinda always knowing you�ll end up an ex-girlfriend, you�ve written a self-fulfilling prophecy, but that�s just my opinion.

I thought about writing an entry with the immunity challenge topic today anyway, just because I really liked the topic, but with my lack of attention span right now, I�m awfully glad I�m not trying to save my Diary Survivor ass with this entry.

Perhaps I ought to spare you the rest of my short attention span entry. Leave it at this and all that jazz. I�m going to go meet Damon at the Dogwood, eat some broccoli and cheddar poppers, and then head home to look at Tupperware catalogs and write some more thank you notes. Aren�t y�all jealous? I know you are�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Memorial Day | Yard sales, weird dreams and premonitions >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona