I hate hospitals
April 27, 2003 - 8:18 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Hey y'all--if you've got any to spare, send some good vibes the Jenistar household way, wouldja?

I'm on my way to the hospital to keep the Husband company. He was admitted this afternoon after the ENT doc the emergency room referred us to yesterday couldn't get a tongue depressor far enough into his mouth to look down his throat. His strep throat morphed into an abcess, and his throat is practically swollen shut. They're pumping him full of steroids by IV as I type this, trying to get the swelling down enough that they can go in and remove his tonsils and drain the abcess tomorrow morning.

This is so not fun. He's a wreck (not to mention the world's worst patient), and I'm not feeling much better...

On the up side, because I hate to end without saying SOMETHING positive...I heard the baby's heartbeat this morning. Little Chip is developing away! And they told me to eat ice cream, 'cause apparently I've gained NO weight since I got pregnant. 12 weeks in and I've lost a pound.

The Husband and I can eat ice cream together, now until the end of time. But I've got to get him home in one piece first...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (4 people have spoken already)

< Supid Internet Quizzes | All's Well That Ends Well, or Something Like That >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona