MS Walk and whiny boys
2002-01-29 - 4:52 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So, the test is making me smile�y�all have been paying attention! Thanks to all of you who went through the questions for humoring me.

I spent about 15 minutes on the phone with Kim, the MS Walk coordinator in our local chapter, today. She was giving me some fundraising ideas for this year�s walk. As those of you who�ve been around here for a while know, we walk in the MS Walk every year with my mom as our team captain, helping to raise money that will someday find a cure to the disease she lives with every day. This will be my fifth walk year, and I�m proud as always to walk at her side.

Kim has set a goal for our walk site of $125,000, which is about $20,000 more than last year. I�ve set a personal fundraising goal this year of $500. If any of you would like to make a donation to help me reach that goal, you can make an online donation here. If you want to make a donation but don�t want to do it online, email me, and I�ll give you another way to do it.

I know this is a hard year, and that everyone�s pockets are feeling a bit empty. I also know that everyone has their own priorities for any �extra� funds that might go to charities, but if you feel like this is a cause you could embrace, I�m not afraid to ask for your donation. It�s something that means the world to me�because of the dollars we collect for this walk, some day my mom may not end up in a wheelchair, or unable to hug her grandchildren. For that, I would give the world.


Anyway�

Off my soapbox�

New Buffy tonight. Life is good!

I should warn all the women out there, as a public service announcement, that if you choose to brush your teeth and pee at the same time, you should make sure that your pants are far enough out of the way that if you dribble toothpaste, it won�t land right on the crotch and make you walk around all day with mysterious white stains right there.

I�m just saying�

The Boyfriend stayed home from work today. He woke up and felt tired and a little congested, so he decided he just couldn�t face the day. Oh, please. If I stayed home every time I woke up tired and a little congested, I�d have been fired long ago for missing too much work! I told him, �If you just want to take a day to yourself, take the day, but admit that�s what you�re doing. Don�t try to half-assed pass yourself off as sick!� Or maybe I just thought about telling him that. I�m not sure the words actually came out of my mouth. I didn�t, however, give him any shred of sympathy.

I called him a few minutes ago, and he was all grumpy and huffing as he said hello. When I asked him what was wrong, he said, in an incredibly difficult-to-take whine, �Well, I had to get off the couch to answer the phone, and now I can�t get comfortable again.�

Good thing I like him so much.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Take the Jennifer Quiz | It's been days since I complained about workplace stress! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona