Special Bonus Sunday Night Entry
2001-06-03 - 11:10 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Do y'all want to know how silly being in love has made me?

I was ironing tonight, between bouts of indulging my diary habit with some reading as AOL would cooperate. This week is going to be such hell that I wanted to have all my clothes ready before I started it.

I won't see the Boyfriend again (other than at his mom's office party tomorrow night) until Friday. This thought made me sad.

In order to make myself feel better, I ironed his blue workshirt that I washed yesterday. It was hanging in my closet, since he doesn't have a closet of his own right now.

Now, it's in my week's supply of clothes, hanging with my black skirt so that I can wear it to work.

Sort of like bringing him to my desk.

How cheesy is that?!

He and I had another wedding conversation yesterday. I explained to him that some wedding things take huge amounts of time, and some need to be done months and months in advance, and that if he really wants to get married in the barn--married to me, that is--that we need to book a date somewhat soon or we'll be looking at the summer of 2003. He protested that he hasn't "officially" asked me yet (he has some grand plan in his head that it's not quite time for in terms of actually asking me). I told him that was okay, that lots of people I know have done planning without the big announcement.

He seemed okay with that.

So we agreed that we need to take a field trip to Peabody and look at the barn. I'm going to call them tomorrow and set up a time.

Then he went to his mom's today and told her we were looking at the end of next summer/beginning of the fall, and to start making a list.

He and I talked numbers, and bridal parties and reception attire today.

I'm really getting married.

It's become at least somewhat official.

(At least, as official as it's going to get without his Plan going into affect).

Scares me that it doesn't scare me.

Does that make sense?

When Steve and Erica hit this point (where they were planning but not officially engaged), I told them they were "envagued".

That's me now.

'Scuse me, I have some more ironing to do.

My head's way too busy to sleep yet.

It's making guest lists.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Last Night | Mother from Hell >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona