Wishful thinking and the Nano News
2001-12-04 - 12:11 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Here�s what I wish:

I wish I would either be sick or be healthy, but not exist somewhere in the middle, where I feel crappy but not crappy enough to go to bed and stay there.

On a related note, I wish my headache would go away.

I wish my brain wouldn�t decide, every time I feel crappy like this, that I must be pregnant, even though all logic says it isn�t possible, leaving me with this irrational question in my head for another week until my period starts.

I wish my connection to WFNX online wouldn�t keep cutting out.

I wish I could �find� about 300 extra dollars with which to Christmas shop. Not that I can�t shop anyway, but that would make it much easier.

I wish taking one day off from work wouldn�t create such a huge pile of stuff on my desk that it takes me three days to recover.

I wish there were about three more hours in each day.


Yeah, so�anyway�

It�s December. And I haven�t yet really addressed in here the fact that it�s December. Or, rather, that it�s not November any more, which means that the insanity that is NaNoWriMo is over.

I didn�t make my 50,000 words.

I�m okay with that, though.

I made it about halfway. This means that I have 25,000 words that I didn�t have down before. 25,000 words that might work into something good, eventually.

I�m not sorry I tried. It was fun. And, like I said up there, it gave me more than I had on November 1.

I wasn�t in the right place mentally or physically to give everything I�d need to give to cross the 50,000-word finish line.

Something to go for next year.

In the meantime, I�ll keep adding words to what I�ve got until I hit 50,000. Then, I�m going to put it away for a while. Perhaps in a couple months, I can cull something out of there that doesn�t suck.

For now, though, I�m just going to go eat some lunch. It seems like a good plan. Later, I can write about my weekend, but I think I should eat first, as it might make the headache that�s threatening to become full-blown go away.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Early morning dentist and more furniture reflections | Thanksgiving Eve >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona