Work, work and more work
2002-05-03 - 9:58 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Hmmm...I came out of the shower to find Fergie on Live with Regis and Kellie, promoting her new Weight Watchers cookbook. Weird.

I apparently had the bad luck of attempting to update in the 15 minutes that Diaryland was down last night. It was the first time I'd had in days to sit down with the little box. I'm so glad to see the end of this week. It's just been INSANE! Today is Steve's last day at the hospital. Since Monday, he's found a huge amount of stuff he wanted to teach me before he left. Last night, I was at my desk until almost 8 pm, trying to finish my regular work that had been pushed aside so I could learn about ALB and GPSR and answering variances and all sorts of stuff I won't even bore myself with in typing...

Man, I am whining. In the scheme of things, being stuck at work for a couple extra hours yesterday wasn't that big a deal.

Truthfully, though, I haven't missed updating much in here, if I'm not going to write about my work week. That's just about all that's happened. I've gone to work, come home, eaten and slept. That's really about it.

Today, I'm off to meet the Boyfriend for lunch, after which he'll walk me to the Plymouth and Brockton bus terminal, where I'll board a bus bound for Hyannis. Mom and her friend Gail are at a conference in Brewster that ends today at 2, so I'm going to join them for the night. We're headed to Chatham to look for a Mother of the Bride dress and to eat lobster bisque at the Squire. How could I not be happy about that?!

Hopefully, the dress shopping will be good. I had an awful dream the other night that I don't even want to transcribe here, as I don't want to have to relive it again. Suffice it to day it was full of death and loss, and part of it revolved around my mom and her finding a dress for the wedding.

Her therapist thinks I'm having anxiety because I'm afraid of losing her, which is showing up in my dreams. I don't know that it takes a board certified mental health professional to figure out that I'm a bit fearful of losing my mom.

Okay, I've been sitting in front of the computer, typing this entry naked, without having packed what I need to take with me. I should go pull myself together if I'm going to make it to lunch with the Boyfriend before my bus leaves. Good weekend, all!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Immunity Challenge # 6 | Breaking Tradition >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona