All fingers crossed
September 14, 2003 - 7:26 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Ooh--three days in a row. Amazing, isn't it, what stress will bring out?

On the upside, I only gained two pounds in the past two weeks, according to my doctor's scale. I am currently celebrating this little victory with a bowl of brownie and butter pecan ice cream. Hey--the chocolate supplies much needed happy endorphins, and the ice cream is good for the baby, calcuim and all. Yep. I can rationalize anything. The NP also told me that, even with the stress of the last couple weeks, my blood pressure is still only 100 over 62. This is very, very good. Better than three months ago, when it was 88 over 58. They were checking me for a pulse.

On the bigger upside, the Husband has an interview tomorrow at 9:00 am (that's eastern time, for anyone who wondered). It's an internal interview for another group in the Huge Financial Corporation he works for. Better job, two grades up the pay scale from where he is now, working for someone he already knows and likes. So if y'all could cross your fingers and send us some good vibes, if you've got some to spare, that would be great.

And now, I'm off to watch the rerun of last season's Gilmore Girls finale, since the VCR went wacko just at the wrong time, and I didn't see it in May. Then, it's off to bed. Yee haw. Such an exciting night.

Oh, and then there's the foot poking out of the left side of my abdomen. I can actually almost make out the heel. If it didn't hurt, I'd think it was cute...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Self Pity is never a pretty outfit | bad night >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona