maiden voyage
2000-11-13 - 18:56:37

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So this is my first entry into this journal, although my computer is acting kind of screwy, so I'm not even sure what it's going to look like at this point. It won't let me into the main editing page. Actually, it won't let me anywhere but the main Diaryland page and here, so I decided to just jump in and go for it.

I've been reading online journals for a long time, but have never attempted to write one before, although I've kept a paper journal since I was in third grade or so. I've always been fascinated by this kind of writing. It's a very specific sort of history.

What would I tell you about myself? Well, I live in Boston, MA. I've been a Massachusetts resident since I was less than a year old. I'm my mom's only child, although I have a half-brother and two half-sisters on my dad's side, none of whom I knew about until I was a "grownup". I have a roommate--Chris, whom I'm sure I'll end up writing about. I celebrated my 30th birthday in September, but I'm actually enjoying being in this stage of my life. Not married, though I'm closer now than I ever have been before. Once upon a time, I thought I'd grow up to be a writer, athough this is as close as I've come so far. Instead, I spend my days in hospital administration, which isn't quite as terrible as it sounds. And I'm excited about the prospect of keeping this journal.

I'm off to try one more time to navigate through the rest of the site. Then I need to count my department's volumes for last week. I promise to have a more interesting entry tomorrow...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Moving on | Now I get it >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona