I'm still home sick, dammit!
2000-12-06 - 17:53:15

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So I stayed home again today. Two sick days in a row--I haven't done that in a long time. My voice is almost completely gone now. I sound like a bad cell phone connection. Great.

Despite the fact that I'm sick, I went to dinner with Chris, Steve, Erica and Erica's brother Ian last night. Since Buffy was a repeat, we went someplace other than our usual local spot--all the way to the other side of JP to Bella Luna. The food is good, but it's expensive, and the woman who owns the restaurant is a total bitch. She seated us like we didn't deserve a table. I guess we're just not "urban chic" enough for her. Whatever.

The Artboy's whole set of housemates, round II used to work there. In fact, the Supermetro started off as their delivery vehicle, once upon a time. One of Artboy's old roomies still works there as a waitress. Paloma was on duty last night. The last time I saw her, she brought the Artboy and me free dessert. Last night, she didn't even recognize me without him by my side.

I understand that, though. Truthfully, I've had moments where I don't recognize myself without him, either.

Not lately. Not exactly. I just...

I feel like I'm unquestionably on the brink of moving into another stage of my life. Right now, I still have a couple forks available. Once I make that committment, that ring is on my finger, the wedding plans are in process--once I inextricably link my life to the Boyfriend's, those forks disappear.

Can you ever know for sure that you've taken the right road?

We saw a preview the other day for the new Nicholas Cage movie, where he wakes up and discovers he's in the middle of his alternate life, the one at the end of the path from the other fork in the road.

Wouldn't it be nice if we all got to glimpse the future like that.

I know there's no way to know if you're doing the right thing.

It FEELS right. I guess that's what I have to go by.

The Boyfriend's on his way over right now, driving the new Jeep. I haven't seen him in four days. And I missed him, and I'm looking forward to seeing him.

These are the things that matter, aren't they?

Do one thing every day that scares you, Jennifer.

Just one thing.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Should I wrap it and put it under the tree, to me from me? | Deep longings and good memories >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona