Blah blah blah engagementcakes
2000-12-13 - 02:57:15

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Melissa told me how to make a link in HTML without having to cut and paste. Hopefully that will work and I won't continue to look like an idiot.

On my way home from work tonight, I started writing the Boyfriend a letter. The only paper I had was a small gift box I'd pulled a gift out of yesterday morning, so it's on the inside of the bottom half. I haven't decided yet if I'm going to give it to him.

I just get so easily annoyed at him these days. Perhaps it's just because I'm overtired. I'd like to think it's just because I'm overtired anyway. He came over after work to drop off the huge pile of stuff I'd accumulated at the condo over the past couple weeks (including all my wrapping paper, which was making wrapping those 40 people's worth of gifts difficulth), then we went to dinner with Chris. He told me that his boss had called him into her office today to ask him when he planned to ask me to marry him.

Kathy (his boss) just bought a house. Betsy was her real estate broker. She apparently has serious diarrhea of the mouth, because she spent an hour telling Kathy how much she likes me, and how she hopes that the Boyfriend and I have a future together, blah blah blah fishcakes. Which is all fine and good, and I'm glad to hear that Betsy's become the president of the Jennifer fanclub, but this is the Boyfriend's BOSS. And her CLIENT. Somehow it's unprofessional.

I should probably explain, too, that Betsy has been sort-of strange on the subject in general. In July, the Boyfriend chose to tell her over lunch (the three of us were out somewhere) that several of my coworkers had started an engagement pool, where they'd each put in money and chosen a day where I would come in to work and announce that we were planning a wedding. She said something about not understanding, and I said, "No, they all chose a different date, and whoever chooses the date closest to the real date wins the cash." (This really did happen--the people I work with are insane) To this, she said, "Well, they'll be waiting a long time for a payoff on that, now won't they?!"

In November, he and I went away for a weekend. Every single one of our friends gave us a hard time about it and asked him if /told me that he was going to ask me while we were gone. He again shared this information with Betsy while we were all sitting down together, this time also with his dad, his sister and her boyfriend. This time she just snorted and said, "I guess they'll all be disappointed come Monday!"

Yesterday, he felt the need to tell her while we were again all sitting together in the restaurant before the show that my mom had me in the jewelry store, looking at rings and trying them on last week. She snorted again and said, "Why would she do that?"

He brought it up over dinner tonight. I asked him why he keeps saying things like that to his mom. He said that it's fun to fluster her. I pointed out that it makes her uncomfortable, which in turn makes me uncomfortable. He didn't understand.

He told me that talking about it with me feels funny to her. I don't understand, then, why he continually puts us in a position where we'd need to deal with that, and asked him flat out. He just shrugged at me.

Great..

I am the world's worst verbal communicator. The Artboy came in a close second. I think the Boyfriend fills in the #3 slot.

The news just announced that the US Supreme Court overturned the FL Supreme Court's decision to stop the recounts, but sent the case back to FL for further proceedings.

My uterus and I are frightened.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< More blather | Random Stuff and some panic about my evening. >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona