Further examination shows a flaw in the system
2000-12-12 - 12:00:49

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Jesus, I can�t believe myself. I just re-read the stuff I posted up here earlier. I won�t delete it, but it�s not the whole story.

My most obsessive Artboy moments come when I am a) overtired, and b) forced into a social situation with the Boyfriend�s family for long periods of time. Between Betsy�s party on Sunday and the Pops last night, I was in overload. When I woke up this morning, I felt better, but then proceeded to write it all down. It sounds much worse on paper than it feels in reality.

Why am I so afraid of the things in life that bring me joy and fulfillment?

No, I know the answer to that question.

It�s much easier to sabotage something myself. Then I don�t have to feel betrayed and hurt if it goes away.

I have such a hard time trusting people in my life.

If I tell the Boyfriend that I want to marry him, that I want to spend the rest of my life waking up beside him, I�ve opened that door a little further. It only gives him more space to wreak havoc when he decides he doesn�t want to be with me any more.

But I don�t think, logically, that he�s going to do that.

Logic and reason are tough to listen to, though, when you�ve got your defenses up so far.

Am I just broken?

Why would I want to fuck this up?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Losing my balance of yin and yang | More blather >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona