Fake nipples and other random thoughts
2000-12-20 - 16:36:01

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Someone on my favorite bulletin boards posted this link today. I can�t imagine encouraging this particular look, but what do I know?

*****

I no longer remember exactly why I was so anxious for my period to start any more. Now I have cramps. Terrible cramps. Like someone has vice grips on my uterus. How grand. But hey, it means I�m not pregnant.

*****

In the good news column, I got a surprise Christmas bonus today. Which has never happened before. The way our hospital works, the techs, nurses, support staff, administrative staff�everyone without an MD after their names�are all employees of the hospital. The doctors are all employees of the Harvard Medical Foundation of Physicians (HMFP), which is then broken down into smaller groups of doctors by specialty. Our docs are part of the Radiologic Foundation. The hospital, by regular policy, does not give bonuses to the staff. Today, though, the manager of the Foundation walked around to the whole administrative support staff and gave us all envelopes, wishing us happy holidays from the Foundation. Inside, I found two $100 and one $50 American Express traveler�s checks. Wow. I�m floored. This is unprecedented. Completely.

All sorts of fun things I can do with an extra $250. Part of me is thinking that I should pay some bills with it, or use it to finish my Christmas shopping. But most of me is thinking, "Jennifer, this was a gift to you. Do something for yourself with it!" A manicure and pedicure would be cool. Something new to wear on Christmas Eve. The CD�s I want but haven�t bought.

Or I could plan a really special night with the Boyfriend, courtesy of the Foundation. $250 would make for a pretty cool evening. There are a couple plays in town I want to see.

Or it could pay for a quarter of a class at Emerson.

Or an eighth of my new computer.

All those options�

*****

I�m going with my friend Nancy to see a sneak preview of "Castaway" tonight. Not sure how I feel about this movie, but�It�s free, and I like Nancy, and if I�d said no, she probably wouldn�t have ended up going. I�ll let y�all know what I thought of it tomorrow.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Regrets only, please | Movie reviews and self love >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona