Inappropriate questions, I think...
2000-12-27 - 20:16:31

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Gah! I hate the internet! For some reason, my Earthlink account won't let me log on from home, so now I'm trying out my free 700 hours of AOL. I much prefer the Earthlink, I have to say. For what it's worth...

I skipped out of work today at 12:30. I was suffering from tremendous nausea and stomach cramps. What a good time. I kept running to the bathroom, thinking I was going to vomit at work, one of my favorite things to do. Yippee. I managed to make it home first, though, thank goodness. Feeling better now--the big bowl of rice I ate might have helped.

I was so wrapped up in guilt this morning I didn't mention the lovely round of "When are you getting married?" we played this weekend. Even Linda, myh grandmother's housekeeper, jumped in on the deal. First she asked if we were married. When we said no, she said, "Oh, just good friends?" I said, "somewhere in the middle of those two." She said, "Oh--engaged to be married." The Boyfriend came back with a "no, not yet..." That hung in the air for a while.

Later on, I heard her ask him, "So--when are you getting married?" I was too far away to hear the answer.

Not sure why people seem to think it's okay to ask that kind of question is okay to ask. I really don't understand. What if he'd asked and I said no? What if I'd asked and he said no? There are so many reasons I might not be walking around with that ring on my finger--perhaps they're not something I want to share. Why do people ask?!

Not that any of those things are true. No one has asked, no one has answered. We talked about it some more, though. His mom (the real estate agent) is on him about selling the condo, which means that he's looking at houses, which means we're talking about places to live. Which brings us to a different point in our conversations.

One of these days...

The problem with talking about places to live involves his mom. As I've mentioned before, she's a little pushy and controlling. And she's renting. And I think she's renting until he settles somewhere so she can settle right near him. I don't know if I can handle that. I've already told him I won't live in the same town as her. Now she's got him looking at the next one over.

I don't think I could handle being thatclose to her.

Not that I wasn't talking about living in the town next to my mom. That's a different story.

*****

Jack & Jill premier in two Wednesdays. Sad how happy that thought makes me.

*****

I've convinced the Boyfriend that at home by ourselves is the best way to celebrate New Year's Eve this year. I'll make us some dinner, we'll rent a movie, watch the ball drop, go to bed at 12:15. Does that sound horribly boring? Considering my New Year's track record, though, it seems like the best idea. Not that I think the Boyfriend is going to ditch me for his ex anywhere along the line, but--there it is.

In that general train of thought, by the way, the Artboy's in Geneva with the new Girlfriend until January 4. It gives me a reprieve from looking for his truck on the streets of Boston. Very strange. He and I never travelled together. One more thing.

*****

Off to fight with the washing machine for a while. Hope y'all have a great evening. I can't believe tomorrow is Thursday already! Yahoo!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< A piece of coal for my stocking | A Christmas Story >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona