That was one giant Kit Kat.
2001-01-11 - 15:38:28

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

An hour ago, there was an orange and a fund-raiser-size Kit Kat bar on my desk. I bought the Kit Kat to help one of my coworker�s kids. I brought the orange from home.

Now, both the Kit Kat and the orange are gone, and I am still hungry. This is not good.

You�d think the 45 or so ounces of water I�ve had since I got here this morning might have made me full, but they haven�t. They�ve just made me need to pee a lot.

Probably more information than you needed to know, but there it is.

Pretty soon, I�m going to move on to the giant box of Super Golden Crisp lurking around the corner of my cube.

No food is safe in my path today, I guess. Like I said yesterday, I�m premenstrual.

*****

First thing this morning, I asked Mr. M. if we were going to have an admin. meeting tomorrow morning, since the chief of the department will be out. He told me he�d have to check and get back to me.

It�s now 3:00, and he�s made no move to talk to the other people involved. Finally, I just called the doctor who takes the chief�s place when he�s away and asked him. He said "go ahead and cancel it," so I did. Was that bad?

*****

Tonight is Tarot Night at the Boyfriend�s mom�s house. Ought to be interesting. He�s coming to have his done, too. I wonder if what the tarot reader sees in mine will match what she sees in his. If she says the word "grandchildren," we�ll know it was a setup.

*****

I had lunch with my friend Scott today. Not Scott the HSBF�a different Scott. We were talking about the Diaryland site, and he questioned me for a long time about the reasons for keeping a journal in a public forum. I told him what I told the Artboy: Writing for an audience gives me the discipline that�s missing from writing entirely for myself. The thought that someone will log on and check my page and see the same entry as yesterday makes me put something new on there for you to read. But the fact that it stays in a journal format keeps me honest. I very rarely write something that I then say, "No, I can�t share that." I frequently re-read what I�ve written and am surprised that I�ve put it up there for the whole web to see should they choose to look. But I don�t take it down.

*****

Next week, Damon is going to show me how to put pictures up here, and maybe teach me a little more HTML than I�ve been able to teach myself. He offered to set up a new design for me, but I�d really rather learn myself. That way, when I get sick of it, I can change it without his help.

Sometimes, it�s good to not owe anyone any favors.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Crossing that Diary Line | The Future Lies Before Me >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona