The Future Lies Before Me
2001-01-12 - 11:32:23

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I managed to resist opening the box of Golden Crisp until this morning. Funny how they just took the word "sugar" out and think people will see it as a healthier breakfast option now. The bear is still Sugar Bear. Is the American cereal-buying public that easily fooled? I like to think not.

Sugar Crisp, Golden Crisp, whatever. I still eat it straight out of the box just the same.

The Boyfriend and I both had our cards read last night. Separately. It was weird. I was all prepared to completely not believe any of what Amber had to say about my life. We got to Betsy�s and ate while someone else was in the room with Amber. She finished and another one of Betsy�s friends went up. Then it was my turn. I put my $30 in my pocket and headed upstairs.

Amber had me cut the cards into three piles, face down, think about what I wanted to know and make a wish. She turned them over, one by one, and asked if my mom and I are close. I confirmed that we are. She looked that the cards on the table and asked if we�d recently had a disagreement I still felt bad about. We had. She said that there was a lot of stress in my family, and that my mom was about to make some difficult decisions I may not agree with.

So far, nothing that couldn�t be true about pretty much anyone, I have to say.

Then she redealt the cards and asked if someone close to me had died recently, either from a blow to the head or from complications relating to their brain activity. I couldn�t think of anyone.

She had me pick 10 cards and she laid them out in an H shape on the table. She asked me if my maternal grandfather had died recently. I said yes. She said, "Not from a blow to the head?" I said no. "Was it something like Alzheimer�s?" I nodded. He died last February from Alzheimer�s complications. She told me he was near me, watching over me and felt very close to me, although he still saw me as a little girl (I�ve always joked that in my grandparents� eyes, I would always be 10). Then she asked, "He was also close to someone in your family named�Mary? Or Maria?" My mom�s name is Marie. "He�s watching over her, and someone named�Bill? Uncle Bill? Your mother�s brother?" My mom does indeed have a brother named Bill. This was a little weird.

She turned the cards over again and redealt. She said, "You�re going to have three children�a boy, a girl, and�I�m not sure. This one might not ever be born." Flashback to the Planned Parenthood clinic filled my head.

She foresaw marriage in my cards, too. "You and the Boyfriend have been talking about it, but he�s been more ready than you to talk. You need to open up and let yourself talk about it more," she said, "It�s right for both of you. I see him being hurt by a relationship in his past that made him hesitant about asking you to marry him, but recent events have made him feel more secure, and I see you growing closer over the next two months or so."

I�m not making this shit up. This is what she told me.

Then she said, "Someone from your past, someone you were romantically involved with, just got back in touch with you? With news about himself? And wants to see you. Don�t worry about it. His intentions are good, and he means what he says. You should go ahead and see him. It will give you both closure."

She also told me I was going to make a job change somewhere in March, and asked if I work with someone named Diane (I do�the other woman in my department who has the same job title as me�the woman who drives me most insane!). She saw me arguing with Diane, and then either her leaving and my taking over her position, or my leaving for a new, better position. Both carried more money.

Overall, the whole reading made me uneasy. I don�t think I�ll do it again.

But it would be cool if she was right about the more money thing.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< That was one giant Kit Kat. | At your own risk >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona