thanks
2001-01-22 - 11:37:07

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

A quick entry, because I wanted to let those of you who have been reading this on a regular basis what was going on. Thank you so much for the wonderful outpouring of good vibes and good thoughts I've received over the past few days. It means so much to know that other people are thinking good things for us.

My mom talked to Dr. Bering this morning. Nana is weaker today than yesterday. Dr. Bering told my mom we were talking a question of days at this point. Not weeks, not months. Days.

How can she, how can I--how can NANA possibly comprehend days?

This is so not fair.

I had an argument with the people at her church today. Nana requested that we have the priest who officiated at my grandfather's funeral last February come and see her. The girl in the rectory said, "Fr. Hughes is out of the offices today, but I could send another priest if it's that urgent."

I lost it.

"My grandmother has been a member of your parish for years. She's been in the hospital since last Tuesday. No one has been to see her. She's dying. She's requested Father Hughes. Now, I need him to go see her, and I need him to do it today. Will that be a problem?"

There was a moment of silence on the other end of the phone. Then, a quiet "no."

He better get his ass in to see my grandmother today.

Don't mess with me right now, I tell you. I'm way too angry to take it.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Romeo and juliet are together in eternity | Light dawns >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona