More wine...
2001-02-01 - 20:37:35

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Gah! I am typing a drunk Diaryland entry. So be forewarned, d-landers. My powers of editing are fairly limited right now...

Chris and I went down to the Dogwood for dinner. We sat at the bar, where I drank a full glass of pinot grigio (my favorite kind of wine, introduced to me by Glen). Mmm, it was good. I also ate a big bowl of chicken, broccoli and penne, minus the chicken. Chris thought that was strange. Oh well.

In reading through my sitemeter, I've discovered that this site comes up when searching some strange things in Google. People have come to my site searching "Obsession Ex Girlfriend", "sangria recipe," and, most recently, "voyeur."

Sorry there, amigo, who searched voyeur and came up with my site. I don't think you're going to find much hardcore sex in my diary. I'm not nearly that drunk.

Have I mentioned since I bought it how much I really love my Dido CD? I really do. It's been in my portable CD player almost continuously since then. I like both songs that have been released, but my favorite song on it is #7, called "Honestly OK."

I just want to feel safe in my own skin.
I just want to be happy again
I just want to feel deep in my own world
But I'm so lonely I don't even want to be with myself any more.
On a different day, if I was safe in my own skin
Then I wouldn't feel lost and so frightened
But this is today and I'm lost in my own skin
And I'm so lonely I don't even want to be with myself any more
I just want to feel safe in my own skin
I just want to be happy again

I have this soundtrack in my head, for when somedeay someone makes a movie about my life. That song is on the list now. I can picture the whole scene encompassing the Jordan's Furniture Incident and the following weeks with that song in the background.

I haven't written about the Jordan's Furniture Incident yet.

An Artboy story for another night.

Speaking of the Artboy, he emailed me after I wrote my last anti-Artboy entry. He hadn't seen my email about Nana yet when he wrote to me. The message was actually very sweet. I'm done being angry with him.

It's funny, though. I wouldn't trade the Boyfriend for anything. He really is amazing. I'm awfully thankful he's part of my life.

Sarah Jessica Parker should not have dyed her hair blonde. No matter how much money Nutrisse Garnier offered her. She looks terrible.

I'm off to watch Patrick Dempsey on Will & Grace. Have a good night, all.

I promise--my next entry will make more sense :)

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< There's no place like home | More Car talk >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona