Like an underripe tomato
2001-02-16 - 11:05:16

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I woke up at 4:00 this morning. Didn�t go back to sleep until after 5. Not sure what woke me up. I really hate that.

Of course, by the time I fell asleep again, it was almost time to get up. Consequently, I�m moving a little slowly today. AND I still hadn�t quite figured out what I was planning to wear to work, since I have to be dressed appropriately for my mystery dinner tonight. The Boyfriend won�t tell me where we�re going, but mentioned as I was eating my grilled cheese last night at Friendly�s that tonight�s dinner would be pretty much the opposite of last night�s.

I�m a little frightened. But in as good a way as possible.

We stopped at Friendly�s on the way back from the hospital. Despite my mom�s repeatedly telling me I couldn�t go see her, we went to see her. And she looks and feels remarkably good, considering she had half her insides removed two days ago.

Her doctor took a Polaroid of the enlarged cyst. It�s got a 4.5-inch diameter. Actually, it looks like one of those Bubballoon bubbles I used to blow as a kid. Do you remember those�the stuff came in a little tube, and you�d squeeze out a little ball of it and stick it on a straw, then blow into the straw, and the goo would form a bubble at the end. Usually, it would have colors all swirled through it and be shiny. Well, that�s exactly what the cyst looked like�a red and white bubballoon.

TMI? Let me change the subject

I grabbed a copy of the Boston Phoenix to read on my bus ride to work this morning. There�s a big article on how everyone is up in arms about the prospect of Elton John performing a song with Eminem at this year�s Grammy Awards. Not my favorite thing to read this morning, especially on an empty stomach. I hate Eminem. And I question what would ever make Elton John think this was a good idea. But�hey�what do I know?

My Sitemeter has gone weird on me. I�m afraid to try and fix it because I don�t want to mess up the lovely page layout Twiggle designed for me. Hey�if you stop in, and you read something you like, and you go on and read 14 other pages of my diary, please sign the guestbook. Say hello. Don�t make me wonder. Please?

I have to go type minutes for a meeting this afternoon. Doesn�t that sound like fun?

Happy Friday, all.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Secret Crush My Ass! | Doing things in the right order >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona