Life is good
2001-04-13 - 2:32 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Heh. Someone with this referring URL found my site with a google search for "drawings of boobs. How disappointing for him to instead find my description of a wedding expo. It's the same entry all the people searching "anorexic models" and "models who are anorexic" come up with. I had no idea it would attract such a strange crowd!

Life today is good.

Sean, our very cute I.S. guy, came over to my desk and practiced his magic touch on my keyboard and managed to enter in the magical sequence that would make sound come out of my speakers!

Right now, once again, I am listening to the webcast of WFNX at my desk.

My Friday meetings got cancelled or rescheduled, so I got free breakfast.

Both my bosses are out today. I�m leaving early.

Chris purchased a new battery for the Supermetro yesterday and I now once again have a functioning automobile.

I finished a crappy project that I�ve been kicking around for way too long, and now it is finally off my desk and no longer my problem.

The pedicure place had room to fit both my mom and me in tomorrow afternoon.

Even with Mr. M. out of the office, I have a key, so I can still get to the Twizzlers.

The Boyfriend came in and stayed last night so we had a chance to spend some time together before he set off for his non-family family weekend.

We made 15 pounds of really yummy mashed potatoes (sour cream and cream cheese added), which I sampled liberally in scooping them into the pans.

I also made pizza for dinner, topped with garlic, mushrooms, spinach and leftover chicken. Both Chris and the Boyfriend told me it was the best pizza they�d ever had. While I feel that was probably an exaggeration, it was a really good pizza.

Easter, the only holiday that brings my whole family together, is Sunday. There will be 35 people at the dinner table, all people I love and will be happy to see.

Yeah, today is a good day.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Self Reflection | In your Easter Bonnet, with all the frills upon it... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona