Back to the baby docs again!
2001-04-18 - 3:49 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Here is the email I just sent out to the doctors in my department:

It's that time of year again!

The first set of physician time studies for this fiscal year is being distributed today and tomorrow. You will find them in your mailbox on bright yellow paper.

These are required by Medicare to be filled out directly by each physician in the hospital. You MUST fill them in yourself in pen with an original signature. ALL handwriting on the forms MUST be your own. If you cross out or white out any writing, you must also initial those changes.

The time studies need to be for two consecutive weeks between 10/1/2000 and now. Please do not use vacation or conference weeks.

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Again, these MUST BE DONE BY HAND BY EACH PHYSICIAN as required BY LAW! There is nothing I can do to "get you out" of filling them out, nor can you just ignore them. I will continue to haunt your office until they are returned.

Thank you in advance for your help,

Jennifer

I will still get an endless stream of crap from the docs about filling these things out.

They must teach a prima donna class in medical school. I think it�s required, just like the class on scoring free lunch from meetings you aren�t attending.

I wouldn�t treat them like four-year-olds if they didn�t act as such.

Tonight, I have to go to dinner with all of them. Oh well! The dinner and its preceding cocktail hour are free to me. Then I�ll sneak out of the lecture so I can go home and watch Felicity. Much better than listening to some ancient four-year-old talk about the History of Radiology Through the Ages.

Whatever!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Must've taken those happy pills | Wine is a four letter word >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona