Must've taken those happy pills
2001-04-18 - 10:29 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It�s snowing in Boston. This does not make me happy. I won�t dwell on it, �cause it�s not like there�s anything I can do to change it, but I just don�t think it�s fair. We�re halfway through April. ENOUGH ALREADY!!!

*****

I updated my links page. Y�all should go check out some of the other writers mentioned there.

*****

We had possibly the biggest Buffy Night so far at my house last night. Nine of us for dinner and Buffy�Steve and Erica and Ian and Bonnie and Damon and Ilana and Chris and the Boyfriend and me. My living room felt fairly small.

I�ll be sad when the season is over this year. Not so much because Buffy will be repeats all summer (although I hate that, too), but because I like the social aspect of my Tuesdays right now. We meet for dinner, catch up on each other�s lives, and then comment on the show. AND everyone is out the door by 9:10, so it�s an early night. We stop once the season ends, though, and this year I will miss that.

After everyone left last night, the Boyfriend and I watched Angel in bed. He pretty much just humored me as far as interest in the show goes, but he didn�t complain. It was nice, being there all snuggled up against him, watching the silliness that was Angel last night.

Sometimes, I�ll find a moment of calm and clarity in the midst of my usual crazed life where I can really see just how lucky I am, how happy and at ease and comfortable I feel. Somewhere in the midst of the WB TV last night, I found myself there. I wonder why I resisted letting myself get here for so long. I wonder why I continued to believe that I needed to be uneasy for the feelings to be real.

It�s not that I discount the places I�ve been before, or the people I was there with, or the feelings I felt toward them. I�ve been lucky enough to have found several people in my life to truly love, whom I believe have truly loved me back. These are people I still care about, who (in most cases) are still part of my life in one form or another, and who I�ll be connected to forever.

But I�ve never been in a place where it�s been this easy.

I am amazed at that.

And I feel unquestionably quite blessed.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< No Bolero here | Back to the baby docs again! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona