Then I'll huff and I'll puff, and I'll blow your house down!
2001-05-04 - 4:02 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay kids, here�s a pop quiz!

What did Jennifer eat for her afternoon snack today?

Was it:

a) the banana on her desk

b) the bag of mini chips ahoy from the vending machine

c) a bite-sized Three Musketeers from the bowl in Donna�s office

Ha! Gotcha! That was a trick question. The answer is d) all three. Sometimes, I hate being a girl.

Now I feel gross. It�s no wonder my body is a different shape than it used to be. Look at all the crap I�ve been giving it!

So�Anyway�Did y�all enjoy that glimpse of my tattoo? Not the best picture ever (the yellow star isn�t really that distorted), but it was all I had at the moment.

My mom totally freaked me out today. She mentioned offhand that she plans to put my grandmother�s bedroom set into my bedroom at home and dismantle my bed and stick it in the attic.

I�m not sure how I feel about sleeping in Nana�s bed. Driving her car is one thing. Sleeping in her space�in hers and my grandmother�s space�is quite another.

Anyway�

I changed over the license plates last night. Poor, poor Supermetro, orphaned on the side of my mom�s driveway. It was hard.

I cleaned out all the crap before I left it there. Three years of stuff stuck in corners and under seats. I found a finger puppet in the likeness of my friend Scotty K., another of the Artboy�s roommates, that we made and took to see his one line in Meet Joe Black. I found the slip from the Artboy�s father�s garage, listing all the parts the Artboy replaced in making the car ready for me to drive�427 dollars wholesale for the parts, no charge for the labor except my heart. I found a grocery receipt from Shaws, evidence by what we bought of the night the Artboy and I set out to lower our purity test scores by utilizing items found in any local grocery store. I found flowers from the day we both blew off work and hiked through Blue Hills. He picked them from the sunny spot we�d stopped to rest and stuck them behind my ear. I found a Valentine sticker, heart shaped with a dog holding a sign that read, �You are special!� given to me by the Artboy after a trip to the dentist.

I didn�t realize there was that much tangible evidence of the Artboy in the shadows of the Metro.

Most of it, all but the dried flowers and the finger puppet, I threw away.

I had a good laugh at the grocery receipt, though. Thank goodness no one was around to ask me to explain!

So�Anyway�

The Boyfriend signed the purchase and sale agreement on the condo. His search is over. He�ll only be homeless for a month. Actually, his stuff will all be in the new condo as of the end of May, but he can�t truly move in until they close at the end of June. I guess the seller is avoiding a capital gains tax of several thousand dollars by waiting to close, even though the condo is empty. Whatever.

The important part is that the Boyfriend is happy. In the end, that�s really all that matters. We go to see it tomorrow. I�ll give a full report on Monday.

I have NO attention span this afternoon! I should just go home, really.

Oh, before I go, though, everyone should go give Mimi a hug. She needs it today.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< tattoo you | Walking on Sunshine >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona