Don't look a gift book in the mouth
2001-05-24 - 1:50 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So I�ve been Artboy sidetracked for a couple days. I think I�m done with that now.

Although, I have to say, I�m surprised that none of you commented on one detail of yesterday�s entry.

Anyway�

I received a compliment of the highest order this morning. Carol, whose site I read with a combination of awe and envy (and also the author of the first online journal I ever read), emailed me. She made a couple comments about my little online home in general, and then said, �I also didn�t know you were a writer.� For all I know, she could have meant it in the purest definition, since I do, in fact, write in here almost every day. But my brain immediately chose to believe she meant a Writer, which made me feel all glowy. So, Carol, if you come back and read this, and you realize I did misinterpret what you meant, don�t set me straight, okay? Let me live in my disillusion.

Someone found my site yesterday through a Google search for �Secret Deodorant Optimism Scent.� Better than all the anorexic model searches. As far as the deodorant goes, I give it my absolute endorsement. The Boyfriend even tried it, although he had trouble with the whole turn, click and apply process. I noted that it was meant to be women�s deodorant. He was nonplussed.

Tuesday night, the whole crew met as usual for our last Buffy Night of the 2000-2001 TV season. Even having read Wanda�s column and knowing basically what was going to happen, I was surprised. Dear Buffy writers, please don�t let the network transfer make the show totally suck. Please? Love, Jenistar.

John (my friend and Damon�s roommate) came along as well, which doesn�t happen very often. He mostly came to give me a script. That�s right, kids, Jennifer�s going to be on stage! John and a couple other friends started a theater group through their high school a few years ago. By identifying themselves as an alumni organization, they can use the school�s theater free of charge. They�ve done three productions in the past, and I�ve talked with them about being part of one backstage, but John somehow coerced me into rewetting my performing feet.

This time around, they�ve chosen to put on Of Mice and Men. I, no surprise if you know the story, will play Curly�s Wife. She�s�I�ve�got some good lines, a couple good speeches. And I get a death scene! How cool is that?!

We celebrated my stepfather�s birthday last night. He�s the all-time hardest person to buy gifts for. Ever. He doesn�t want material things, other than golf clubs and golf balls. We can only buy him so many balls, and he yelled at us the year we bought him a club, as the ones he wants are hugely expensive. Generally, he gets clothes, which he needs, and chocolate, which he wants.

I usually buy him books. This year, I gave him a copy of The Professor and the Madman, which I really want to read and a Scrabble Dictionary. He was excited about both books.

My stepsister and her husband got together with my stepbrother. They bought him a new gas grill.

I wish they�d call me when they do things like that. I would gladly have been part of it.

Not that I think it made David like his books less. It was just�

I shouldn�t feel that way. Tell me I shouldn�t feel that way.

But wouldn�t you?

Oops�I�m supposed to be at a training meeting in 8 minutes. It�s on the other campus, at least a 6-minute walk. Guess I have to finish this later!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Birthday wishes | Guest Buffy Entry >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona