-
August 02, 2004 - 10:23 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So the Husband drove off at 8:16 this morning, on his way to his first day at work!!! This means the house is ALL MINE during the day!

Not that I don't love spending time with him, because I do. But too much leisure time is no good for anyone, and he's had waaaay too much of it lately. It would have been different it the work in the house had been going at a fever pitch. Instead, he mostly moved rocks around in the yard, played on the computer and worked at mastering Grand Theft Auto. This is why it's good that he's back at a desk.

Will and I are celebrating our first day by being somewhat lazy. Well, I am, anyway. He's being his usual industrious self. It's easy to be industrious when all you have to do is chew on your toys and practice standing up and getting from a laying down position to a sitting position.

All is quiet on the construction site this morning, which is something of a surprise. The footings were poured last week, and the forms are halfway up for the walls. I thought they planned to resume work today, but...I'm learning very quickly that not much happens as planned on a construction site. I'm hoping they'll still pour the concrete for the walls on Wednesday, though, as Carla and Company are plannng to come watch. I'll take it very personally if their falling behind schedule interferes with my Carla time!!!

We had a beautiful weekend in New Hampshire. Two days of sitting by the lake, sunning in a tube, good food, good conversation, a few hands of Hearts, and people I'm growing to love more each weekend we spend there. We're headed back this weekend for the annual town birthday celebration. Saturday, we're going to enter Will in the Beautiful Baby competition. Ought to be fun.

Now I'm off to shower before the Morning Nap comes to a close. I figure I should be out of my jammies before lunch...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< On the Bus | Bang bang bang >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona