Bang bang bang
August 04, 2004 - 1:06 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

The banging.

Must.

Stop.

The banging.

Yes, kids, the house building is in full-force. the crew is out there finishing the forms. They were supposed to pour concrete today. Doesn't look like it's gonna happen. But man, they're making a noisy try at it.

Perhaps it would've happened if they'd been here at all on Monday.

Construction is a big game of hurry-up-and-wait.

Yeehaw.

Anyway...On the up side, I've managed to make up almost all the time I lost last week when I skipped out of work four hours early 'cause of a migraine. The migraine that made me come home and crash until the Husband, confused about why the car was in the driveway but I was "nowhere" to be found (he didn't check the bed, of course), called the house from his cellphone in the driveway to see if he could get me to surface. I could have killed him. But I digress. My point was that I've made up the time by working at home on our employee handbook.

It's sad that an employee handbook is the cause of joy in my life. Well, if not joy, then at least avoidance of becoming destitute.

Someone outside just yelled, "FIVE MINUTES!" I don't know what happens in five minutes, but I'm willing to bet it's not a cement truck.

A shower. A shower would make me feel better. Yeah. That's what I want.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< - | Mom and Blogs and Lots of Cement >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona