Whatnots and Etceteras
June 26, 2003 - 6:17 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I should be showering, not typing in here, but this may be the only chance I get for a few more days, so the water will wait a few minutes more. Besides, this is why I got up at 6 instead of 6:20. Not that I shouldn't get up at 6 every day, but I'm trying to give myself a good rationalization here--cut me some slack, wouldja?

I'm now more than halfway through the Harry Potter book. Made myself put it down and shut off the light at 11:15 last night. The Husband had long since given up and gone to sleep. I hate not being able to just sit and finish it, but I'll be sad when it's over and I have no more book to read. I'm enjoying it, though it's definitely a bit more intense than the beginning of the series, right from the beginning of the book.

And so I don't forget these important things...We went back to the OB office on Tuesday. Dr. A was, of course, running late--she was off delivering a baby!--so we again saw the NP, but it was fine. Chip is doing well. Heart rate of 140. I'm measuring 21 cm, which is perfect for 20 weeks, and my blood pressure was 88 over 58--any calmer and I'd be dead! I've gained 8 pounds from my first visit. Amazing that EIGHT pounds can look like this!

We go for our level 2 ultrasound on July 23, at which point we'll hopefully find out if Chip is a boy or a girl.

Zoning hearing on the house is tonight. Keep your fingers crossed for us, won't you?

My life is an awfully boring read these days, don't you think? It'll get more exciting soon. I promise!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (3 people have spoken already)

< - | We Have a House!!! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona