Random Friday Morning Thoughts
2002-07-19 - 9:15 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Random Thoughts for a Friday that I Have to Work Since I Took Yesterday Off to Do Wedding Stuff�

***Edited at 10:53 a.m. on the 19th to add that I have accomplished almost NOTHING since I put this entry in. I may as well have taken today off...

1. I got some news this morning that I can�t share. It made me heartsick. I hope she knows I love her and am here for her no matter what. There�s no good answer to her dilemma. I wish there was. She sent me the news yesterday. I read it at 7:20 this morning and had to get up and walk around for a few minutes, trying to think of a good answer, some advice that didn�t make me feel helpless. I came up empty, short of I love you. Now, I�m going to stop talking about it, as I�ve promised utmost secrecy on the topic.

2. Since last Wednesday night, I�ve been in easy conversation with the Artboy. As I told Carla the other day, this is why we ended up back together so many times over. We get along so well when there�s nothing at stake. Not that I�m considering that now. I wouldn�t trade the Boyfriend for a ticket back there. But I�m happy to have my FRIEND the Artboy back.

3. He did tell me the other day that he�s acquired a new piercing since the last time I saw him naked. I have to admit that I�m curious. He�d talked about it for a long time, but always shied away, not wanting to have to deal with the whole peeing-sitting-down issue. A little piece of me is sorry I won�t ever have the opportunity to see it up close and personal. Not sorry enough to DO anything about it, but sorry nonetheless.

4. The wedding is only 36 days away.

5. We met with the caterer yesterday. Ten minutes into our conversation, my mom told him she loved him. He�s the most competent person we could possibly have hired. We feel totally at ease in his hands. All of a sudden, the fact that the wedding is only 36 days away isn�t nearly as scary. This is a very good thing.

6. Mom and I had lunch at Panera yesterday. I want a Panera to open in my neighborhood. I especially want another strawberry poppyseed salad. Yummy!

7. The Boyfriend and I are going carpet shopping for the Condo tonight. Ought to be interesting. On the good side, it will be the first alone time we�ve had in days, and I�m looking forward to that. On the bad side, we have to spend it in a store that sells carpet. Then he will spend the weekend at work (half-year bonus time at the Big Financial Corporation), while I�m at the Apartment, putting my life into boxes. I guess we need to take the togetherness where we can get it.

8. I am resisting the urge to finish off the Lorna Doones for breakfast. I�m not sure the cookies aren�t going to win.

9. I've become horribly addicted to Camden Point. I'm awfully glad I don't live there, but I can't wait to see what happens next.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Bad morning. No cookie. They're all for me! | Tuesday already? >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona