Tuesday already?
2002-07-23 - 6:08 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It�s Tuesday. I think. The time seems to be blending together a bit.

I pack and eat and work. Mostly pack and work. The eating part is still a bit spotty, although yesterday, I thought my appetite had returned full-force. I craved things that were bad for me all day. I ate a bagel with honey nut cream cheese (not so bad for me, but I hoped it would appease the food monster). Wasn�t enough. I tried to fool it with salad left over from a lunch meeting. It laughed at me. I went home and fed it popcorn and cheese and Ben and Jerry�s peanut butter truffle ice cream. That worked for a little while. Then, I just felt nauseous. Or perhaps it was the two hours I spent watching I�m Gonna Get You Sucker with Chris.

Regardless, I went to bed at 9:15.

You�d think that would mean I�d wake up refreshed and ready to start my day at the first hint of my alarm at 5:27, wouldn�t you?

Guess again. I didn�t even flinch until 6:05, didn�t get up until 6:47. I managed, somehow, by the grace of the traffic gods, to only be 10 minutes late for work, but it was close.

I think I�m overwhelmed by the packing process. The stress is getting to me.

Most of my life is in boxes right now. I feel�rootless.

I just keep reminding myself that it�s for a wonderful reason. That way, maybe I won�t hate the process so much.

On an up note, I got an email today from HSBF Scott (hi Scott!), saying that he bought his ticket yesterday to fly home for the wedding. I feel awfully lucky that despite the crap we�ve been through in our history, he�s flying home from LA to be there that day.

And it�s going to be an incredible day. We�ve put so much work into it, and everything is coming together beautifully.

And at the end of it, the Boyfriend will be the Husband, and that�s an incredible thing, too.

So it�s going to be worth the packing process. I�m sure of it. I just need to remind myself of it again.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Random Friday Morning Thoughts | July 24th is awfully close to August 24th >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona