Warning: You have to get through the Pee Talk to read the nice part.
2002-10-21 - 5:26 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I woke up this morning with a brand spankin� new UTI. Yeehaw. What a good time. I can hardly contain myself.

For those of you who�ve never experienced the wonders of the urinary tract infection, imagine for a moment that a dagger has gone into your bladder. A dagger that�s on fire. Fire that quickly spreads throughout your crotch. And you need to pee, really badly. So you do, but that only feeds the fire, making it burn worse.

That�s pretty much what it feels like.

What a good time.

When I get home, I�ll dig out my secret squirrel supply of sample antibiotics and self-medicate. The wonders of modern medicine in a world where your family works in the medical field. Yeah, I could call my doctor and have him order a urinalysis and then wait until he calls in a prescription, but he�ll call in exactly the same thing I already have at home. I�ve done this before. I know the drill. Same infection, different day. Lather, rinse, repeat. Whatever.

Not really what I came in here to write about, but I can�t help that it�s first and foremost on my mind, can I? Yippee. I get to spend my whole day with my mind on my crotch, and not in a good way.

Nothing like a little bacterial infection to get me all sidetracked.

Anyway�

I really wanted to talk about Snickers and Milky Way. No, not the candy. The two newest initiates into Condo living. Yes, folks, that�s right�the Husband and I made it to the MSPCA shelter yesterday and brought home two new guinea pigs! Snickers is multi-colored in fat stripes�chocolate brown, caramel and white, while Milky Way is all chocolate brown. They�re the bedhead-looking kind, not smooth like Clyde was but tufty. They�re brothers and have been together their whole lives, so we decided to keep them together. That way we�ll feel less bad about going to work.

Wednesday, I�ll try to post a photo. �Cause I know you�re all just waiting to see them.

It made me sad, though. Watching them play and explore, both with us and with each other, makes me 100% certain that Clyde was sick from the beginning. Poor little guy. In his memory, though, we�ll spoil the new guys rotten.

We might rename them. Milky Way just isn�t a great name. Last night, he pooped on the Husband, and peed on both of us. My mom suggested we rename him Turd. Sadly, she was serious, and proceeded to call him that all night. Now, no matter what name we give him, he�ll be Turd.

But he�s very, very cute.

On my way home to take my Contraband Cipro. Happy, bacteria-free Monday, all�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< People say I'm crazy dreaming my life away | After the First >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona