People say I'm crazy dreaming my life away
2002-10-18 - 6:03 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I just got back from having my carotid arteries scanned for a research MRI. The good news on that front is that there's little to no plaque in my arteries. No cause for dizziness there. A very good thing.

The machine makes a lot of noise, but it's very rythmic, repetitive noise. It lulled me into a somewhat catatonic state. I almost dozed off, catching myself at the last second.

Made me think about the strangest places I've ever napped:

1. In the 10th row at Lollapalooza while Sonic Youth was on stage. I was soaked from the rain and exhausted. Again with the loud hypnotic thing.

2. Sitting in a hard wooden chair in the back of Local 186 (when it was still Local 186) while Flunky played away at the front of the club. Loud, loud band. Their lead singer used to yell at people if they weren't dancing enough. Thankfully she couldn't see me.

3. Standing up in the crowd during a Halloween set for the Ghost of Tony Gold. It was hot. I was exhausted, having spent the day arguing with the Artboy. Had it been less crowded, I would have fallen.

What's the strangest place you've ever dozed off?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Artboy and Erect Nipples. Though not at the same time | Warning: You have to get through the Pee Talk to read the nice part. >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona